Great Lakes Region

About Us

American Chemical Society (ACS) Regions are collections of Local Sections working together to sponsor technical meetings, present awards and recognitions, and organize activities of interest to benefit the local section membership. The Great Lakes Region (GLR) currently consists of 20 Local Sections: 

Great Lakes Region Call for Action

Download letter here

Current Great Lakes Region Board

 Position Name Local Section Email
 Director, President Lydia E. M. Hines Kalamazoo lemhwgh@gmail.com
 Director, Immediate Past-President Barbara E.  Moriarty Chicago barbaramoriarty0@gmail.com
 Director, Treasurer C. Marvin Lang Central  Wisconsin cmlang@uwsp.edu
 Director, Awards Chair Susan M. Shih  Chicago susanmshih@att.net
 Director, Secretary
 Kali A. Serrano
 East Central Illinois kaliserrano8@gmail.com
 Director, Webmaster Joseph E. Sabol Upper Peninsula jsabol@chem-consult.com
 Director open St. Joseph Valley 
 Director  Deborah Breiter Rock River dbreiter@rockford.edu
 Director Richard Rogers Illinois-Iowa rick_rogers@grainprocessing.com
 Director Helen Hoyt Illinois Heartland hhoyt@knox.edu
 Director Graeme Wyllie Red River Valley  wyllie@cord.edu
 Director James Lane Lake Superior  jlane@uwsuper.edu
 Director James Hamilton Wisconsin hamiltoj@uwplatt.edu
 Director Ressano Desouza-    Macchado La Crosse-  Winona Rdesouza-machado@uwlax.edu
 Director Kristen Murphy Milwaukee kmurphy@uwm.edu
 Director Larry Rosenhein Wabash Valley Larry.Rosenhein@indstate.edu
 Director James Wollack  Minnesota jwwollack@stkate.edu
 Director Martin Rudd Northeast  Wisconsin martin.rudd@uwc.edu
 Director Jason Keleher Joliet keleheja@lewisu.edu
 Director George Bodner Purdue gmbodner@purdue.edu
 Director Harry Elston Decatur-Springfield helston@midwestchemsafety.com

ACS Network

We use a closed ACS Network Group for communication among the GLR Directors and other interested persons. Current and past Directors may have access to this group, contact the GLRB Secretary with any questions.

https://communities.acs.org/groups/great-lakes-region