Great Lakes Region

About Us

American Chemical Society (ACS) Regions are collections of Local Sections working together to sponsor technical meetings, present awards and recognitions, and organize activities of interest to benefit the local section membership. The Great Lakes Region (GLR) currently consists of 20 Local Sections: 

2017 Great Lakes Region Call for Action

Download letter here

Current Great Lakes Region Board

 Position Name Local Section Email
 President, Director Lydia E. M. Hines Kalamazoo lemhwgh@gmail.com
 Immediate Past-President,  Director Barbara E.  Moriarty Chicago barbaramoriarty0@gmail.com
 Treasurer, Director C. Marvin Lang Central  Wisconsin cmlang@uwsp.edu
 Secretary, Director Susan M. Shih  Chicago susanmshih@att.net
 Webmaster, Director
 Kali A. Serrano
 East Central Illinois kaliserrano8@gmail.com
 Social Media, Director Joseph E. Sabol Upper Peninsula jsabol@chem-consult.com
 Director Christopher  Dunlap St. Joseph Valley cdunlap@saintmarys.edu
 Director  Deborah Breiter Rock River dbreiter@rockford.edu
 Director Richard Rogers Illinois-Iowa rick_rogers@grainprocessing.com
 Director Helen Hoyt Illinois Heartland hhoyt@knox.edu
 Director Graeme Wyllie Red River Valley  wyllie@cord.edu
 Director James Lane Lake Superior  jlane@uwsuper.edu
 Director James Hamilton Wisconsin hamiltoj@uwplatt.edu
 Director Ressano Desouza-    Macchado La Crosse-  Winona Rdesouza-machado@uwlax.edu
 Director Kristen Murphy Milwaukee kmurphy@uwm.edu
 Director Larry Rosenhein Wabash Valley Larry.Rosenhein@indstate.edu
 Director James Wollack  Minnesota jwwollack@stkate.edu
 Director Martin Rudd Northeast  Wisconsin martin.rudd@uwc.edu
 Director Jason Keleher Joliet keleheja@lewisu.edu
 Director George Bodner Purdue gmbodner@purdue.edu
 Director Harry Elston Decatur-Springfield helston@midwestchemsafety.com

ACS Network

We use a closed ACS Network Group for communication among the GLR board. Current and past directors may have access to this group, contact the GLRB webmaster with any questions.

https://communities.acs.org/groups/great-lakes-region

Follow Us!

Twitter Feed